Once a device has been setup and used, the next step is to reset it for the following user. Jamf Reset offers a streamlined reset workflow. All the user has to do is initiate a wipe of the device — no IT interaction required. Once the device is wiped, it is ready to be “setup” and redeployed to the next user.
With Jamf Reset:
- Users simply access the Home screen to reset the device
- Users are confident their data has been securely erased, since they conduct the reset themselves
- The mobile device management (MDM) status is also reset — not just the device — for true device consistency
- Offer and provide tier-zero support to iPad and iPhone users
Looking for a way personalize shared device deployments for your users? Check out Jamf Setup!